(REVISED 9/10/18 and Distributed 9/12/18) Agenda Item A-4

MARIN EMERGENCY RADIO AUTHORITY

95 Rowland Way, Novato, CA 94945 PHONE: (415) 878-2690 FAX: (415) 878-2660

WWW.MERAONLINE.ORG

DATE: September 12, 2018

TO: MERA Executive Board

FROM: Maureen Cassingham, Executive Officer

SUBJECT: AGENDA ITEM A-4: CONFIRMATION OF MERA EXECUTIVE BOARD

MEMBER APPOINTMENTS –

EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 12, 2018

Recommended Action: Accept confirmation of MERA Executive Board Member appointments, effective September 12, 2018.

Background: The MERA Executive Board was first seated on September 12, 2012. The first two-year term of eight of the nine members expired on 9/12/14. The current two-year term expires on 9/12/18.

The following are the confirmed appointments:

County of Marin Matthew Hymel

Marin County Sheriff Robert Doyle

City of San Rafael Chris Gray

City of Novato Matt McCaffrey

Fire Services Richard Pearce

Police Services Michael Norton

Ross Valley Cities and Towns Todd Cusimano

(Corte Madera, Fairfax, Larkspur, Ross, San Anselmo)

Southern Marin Cities and Towns Craig Middleton

(Belvedere, Mill Valley, Sausalito, Tiburon)

Don Wick Special Districts

(Inverness Public Utilities District, Marin Community College District, Marin Transit, Marin Municipal Water District, Marinwood Community Services District)